Halloween attractions

London, Ontario, Canada

1 researched halloween attractions in or near London, Ontario. Compare addresses, useful details and maps. A growing shortlist, checked October 16, 2026.

A haunted scene shown in Fanshawe Pioneer Village’s event listing
Image from the 2026 Return to the Abandoned Village event page. Photo date not stated. Photo: Fanshawe Pioneer Village / ByronScaryHouse (photographer not named), Source website.

Key information

Start with these 1 researched places. This is a growing shortlist, not a complete directory. Confirm changing hours, prices and seasonal access using each place’s source.

On this page

Choose a place

Researched places and planning limits
PlaceUseful forBefore visiting
Return to the Abandoned VillageAdults and teens who want strong scares14+ only. Graphic scenes, tight spaces, loud sounds and flashing lights.

Place details and maps

Return to the Abandoned Village

2609 Fanshawe Park Road East, London, Ontario, Canada

A ticketed Halloween walking experience at Fanshawe Pioneer Village. Five buildings form the haunted route. This event uses the Fanshawe Park Road East entrance.

A haunted scene shown in Fanshawe Pioneer Village’s event listing
Image from the 2026 Return to the Abandoned Village event page. Photo date not stated. Photo: Fanshawe Pioneer Village / ByronScaryHouse (photographer not named), Source website.
Event dates
October 16–18, 22–25 and 27–31, 2026
Posted ticket price
CAD $30, or $35 Friday and Saturday, plus tax and fees
Daylight sessions
October 18 and 25; still 14+ and graphic
Useful for
Adults and teens who want strong scares
Before visiting
14+ only. Graphic scenes, tight spaces, loud sounds and flashing lights.

Sources: Fanshawe Pioneer Village: 2026 Abandoned Village

Google Maps uses place and address searches. Area pins are not a survey of entrances or step-free routes.

Plan your visit

Useful questions

How old do you have to be for the Abandoned Village?

Visitors must be 14 or older. The venue recommends adult company for young people aged 14+.

Source: Fanshawe Pioneer Village: 2026 Abandoned Village

How much are 2026 Abandoned Village tickets?

The listed base is $30, or $35 on Friday and Saturday. Tax and ticket fees are extra.

Source: Fanshawe Pioneer Village: 2026 Abandoned Village

Which entrance should I use?

Use 2609 Fanshawe Park Road East, as directed on the current event page.

Source: Fanshawe Pioneer Village: 2026 Abandoned Village

Is the daylight version for small children?

No. It is still 14+ and keeps the graphic horror scenery.

Source: Fanshawe Pioneer Village: 2026 Abandoned Village

When are the daylight sessions?

October 18 and October 25, 2026. Daylight tickets are listed at $20 plus tax and fees.

Source: Fanshawe Pioneer Village: 2026 Abandoned Village

Does daylight mean no actors and no strobe lights?

Yes, according to the event listing. It does not mean the decorations are removed.

Source: Fanshawe Pioneer Village: 2026 Abandoned Village

Can I buy a ticket at the gate?

Only if walk-up tickets are available. The venue says it posts that evening’s availability at 5 pm.

Source: Fanshawe Pioneer Village: 2026 Abandoned Village

How long are the queues?

The venue says entry can take up to 30 minutes after your ticket time. Reddit visitors also reported waits between buildings on busy nights.

Source: Fanshawe Pioneer Village: 2026 Abandoned Village

How far do you walk?

The venue says the route once inside is about half a kilometre, with additional time standing in queues. Surfaces include gravel, grass and uneven paths.

Source: Fanshawe Pioneer Village: 2026 Abandoned Village

Is it worth the price?

The reviewed visitors mostly thought so, but queues and overlapping groups sometimes spoiled scares. Decide using your group’s comfort and final ticket cost.

Source: Reddit: Abandoned Village, October 2026